You people are fucking terrifying
All your lives overlapping with mine
Encroachments sans consent
Demands implicit
Watch as I tug of war the corners of my mouth skyward
Put on a show and pander
Again

No.
Seriously.
Again?

Getting out of bed and going all vertical says to the world:
Look!
I am able to get out of bed!

I’m not.

I am a liar.

Look!
I can shower!
Liar.

Look!
I can put on clothes!
Liar.

And check this shit out:
I can split my face with a grin!
I can laugh right along!

You are such a goddamn liar

Hi, how are you?
I’m great, how are you?
Liar.
Liar.
Liar.

My favorite pastime is to pine for solitude
Where I can tell the truth
I plan for it
Desperately block out great swaths of a bloated calendar
Indelible ink
Is it here yet?

Because the act of living is unnatural
Its soul depleting
Like steel wool steeped in salt water
Punishing brine, malicious saline
Gouged across an only ever hairsbreadth healed abrasion
That spans my entire being
The inside of my skin is screaming
And I can’t stop thinking about Anna Karenina

Hey, how are you?
I’m good! How ‘bout you?

Applause
Applause

drip-decaying

